Numba Paralellisation

Hi guys, I’m fairly new with Python and especially Numba but I’m stuck in a weird situation where I don’t quite understand what’s happening.

Maybe you can tell me what I am doing wrong.

I have a 3D matrix as a numpy array:

location = [[x,y,z]
 [x,y,z]]

I try to perform a distance calculation on it in a parallelized way, as follow :

@njit(parallel=True, nogil=True, debug=True)
def parallelDistances(locations: NDArray[float64]):
    locationLen = locations.shape[0]
    allMinDists = zeros((1, locationLen))
    for idLoc, location in enumerate(locations):
        minDistsOneLocation = zeros((1, locationLen))
        for index in prange(locationLen):
            otherPoint = locations[index]
            dist = (location[0] - otherPoint[0])**2+(location[1] - otherPoint[1])**2+(location[2] - otherPoint[2])**2
            minDistsOneLocation[index] = dist
        allMinDists[idLoc] = minDistsOneLocation[minDistsOneLocation > 0].min()

return allMinDists

But as soon as I call :

print(myparallelDistance(locations))

The following errors occures:

C:\Python310\lib\site-packages\numba\core\lowering.py:107: NumbaDebugInfoWarning: Could not find source for function: <function parallelDistances at 0x000002179C5D8AF0>. Debug line information may be inaccurate.
  warnings.warn(NumbaDebugInfoWarning(msg))
C:\Python310\lib\site-packages\numba\core\lowering.py:107: NumbaDebugInfoWarning: Could not find source for function: <function __numba_parfor_gufunc_0x217a0f9a7a0 at 0x00000217A0E15000>. Debug line information may be inaccurate.
C:\Python310\lib\site-packages\numba\core\lowering.py:107: NumbaDebugInfoWarning: Could not find source for function: <function __numba_parfor_gufunc_0x217a0f99030 at 0x00000217A0F94E50>. Debug line information may be inaccurate.