Which python build version?

I tried a quick cursory search here and on stack exchange and the answers I did find were a little ambiguous so I was hoping someone in the Numba community can clear this up.

For the record, i’m not a programmer/computerScientist by training so I mainly use Numba, other packages, and various languages as a tool and to be honest usually dont concern myself too much with whats going on under the hood such that everything works. My undergrad was in physics & mathematics and I’m currently a grad physics student.

Recently, I was troubleshooting an issue I was having using the basic function speed up:
@jit(nopython=True, parallel=True, nogil=True)

From reading the errors during the debugging I eventually found that I had a 32bit python for Intel installed on my machine and i’m using 64bit windows on an AMD 3950x, plus I had upgraded to python3.9 which i later found was not fully supported yet. I uninstalled that python and installed a 64bit AMD python 3.8.6 build and everything works fine for me now.

In this screenshot, towards the end of the 3rd line my problematic build was 32 bit (Intel), but as you can see it is now 64 bit (AMD), which is working flawlessly for me.

I am helping someone get their pycharm environment set up and running the same research code that I had issues with and eventually figured out as mentioned above. However, the only difference being theyre on an Intel machine and their build denotes the same that is shown in the screenshot above for my machine.

I found this python.org source to download builds from but I am looking for clarity on how to determine what is a 64 vs 32 bit build and AMD vs Intel build.